FREQUENTLY ASKED QUESTIONS

Inscription

And if I have several horses ?
When you are registered, you can then complete your profile and click on the "add a horse" tab. The profile of your horse will open and allow you to fill in all the information about it, modifiable at any time in your dashboard. You can create as many "Horse" profiles as you need.
I am organizer of hikes / competitions, do I have to register as a rider?
Yes, you must start by registering as a rider first and foremost, this allows Equimov to verify your personal data for future bookings.
Data protection
All data shared with Equimov is saved and Equimov undertakes to protect and not disclose any information to third parties for commercial purposes. If, however, Equimov were to share your data in a specific context, you will be alerted and your authorization will be requested upstream.

Creating the ad

What's in an ad?
Your ad allows you to create both your hosting profile but also to generate your hosting ad. In order to save you time, Equimov has set up the creation of the advertisement in the form of a simple and fast form: the type of establishment, the services offered, your prices as well as the photos of your structure will be for example requested.
Who can book?
Anyone owning a horse and making the request via the Equimov platform. This person must have completed his profile and his data must be verified to ensure maximum security and guarantees on your future host and his mount. He will also have to certify that his horse is healthy, up to date in his vaccines and deworming through the download of his health card on the platform (accessible only at the time of the reservation request).
I can also host riders, how to do?
It's very simple, if you have the necessary facilities, you can also accommodate the riders on site. You must then check the corresponding box in the section "Types of accommodation offered" in the description of your ad.
How do I know if the horses I am receiving are in good health?
Riders are asked when registering their horses to certify that their horses are healthy, and up to date in their vaccines and dewormers. Once the reservation request has been sent, you will be able to view the rider's health card. Confirmation of the reservation can not be made without the download of the health card.
Assistance
At any time, the assistance of Equimov is at your disposal, you can reach us by email at bonjour@equimov.fr or by phone at +336 16 39 10 07.

Ads search

There are no offers that match my search
Equimov has planned everything, if you can not find a stable for you, you can click on the button "I'm lucky" and Equimov will take care of finding the appropriate boarding. You will be contacted by email in the following days.
I want to find a box for the day only
No problem ! The equestrian structures proposing it are referenced on the platform, you just have to click on this criterion in the advanced search or announce an identical arrival and departure date to have access to them.
I am looking for a boarding for only a few days
When registering, the equestrian structures inform Equimov of the accepted rental periods. Therefore, we will offer you in the search results only classified ads according to their relevance. For example, some equestrian structures only accept long-term rentals, you will not see their ads if you want to book for less than 30 days.

Reservations

Keep up to date with his availability calendar
It is important for Equimov and riders to share correct information, especially regarding the availability of your accommodation. It is therefore necessary to have an up-to-date availability calendar to honor requests for reservations and not to disappoint the riders.
Chat with my host / rider
In order to be able to chat with a rider, it is necessary that the rider perform the reservation request beforehand, a discussion will then open automatically in your e-mail. You can access it in your dashboard, in the tab "my messages".
How riders pay ?
Riders can pay for their reservation on the Equimov platform directly. The payment module is secure and allows the protection of bank data of riders and host structures.
How is the payment organized?
Once the reservation is confirmed, Equimov receives the payment of the rider's money and gives it back to the equestrian reception center 24 hours after the expected arrival date on the platform.
Cancellation time
At any time, the rider's reservation may be canceled. Depending on the nature and date of the cancellation, the host organization will receive compensation.
Income and expenses
5% of commissions on the revenues of the structure are donated to Equimov.
VAT
Depending on the services rendered, VAT rates are different and Equimov allows you to take them into account. You can also benefit from the 5.5% VAT rate if you have sports equestrian facilities and you make them available. To do this, you must include its price in the total price of the proposed stay. Equimov is responsible for creating a summary of the order, it will be sent by email automatically at the time of payment of money, 24 hours after the arrival of your host in your structure. You must then create a paid invoice with the Equimov order summary details and send it to the rider. This paid invoice will allow you to declare your income and to be taken into account in your accounting.

Hospitality

How to welcome horses and riders?
You are part of the Equimov community, you are therefore asked to respect the rules of etiquette and animals.
How to welcome riders who sleep to my place ?
Tell the riders if you will be there to greet them or if they should plan to collect the keys somewhere or through a particular person.

Equures

What is the Equures label?
The EquuRES Label is the first environment and animal welfare label for equestrian structures housing equines. Everyone is concerned: equestrian centers, stud farms, racetracks, horse racing centers, equestrian events ... all disciplines (racing, sport, leisure, work).
What is it used for ?
EquuRES enables industry professionals to take ownership of environmental protection and animal welfare issues by providing concrete solutions and communicating externally about their best practices.
Why get labeled?
EquuRES makes it possible to value its good practices with its partners, to save on its consumption of water, electricity ..., to control the environmental impacts of its activities and to benefit from personalized advice.
How to be labeled?
It's simple, just apply to the Horses Council of Normandy who carries the process and fill the application file downloadable online.
Contact
Luc Vo, luc.vo@chevaux-normandie.com, 06 17 98 30 89

Riders

Chat with my host / rider
To be able to chat with an equestrian structure, you must make a reservation request, a discussion will then open automatically in your email. You can access it in your dashboard, in the tab "my messages".
How is billing and payment going?
Equimov is responsible for creating a summary of the order, it will be sent by email automatically at the time of payment. The money will then be returned 24 hours after your arrival at the place of your stay. You will then receive by the structure a paid invoice showing the order summary details of Equimov.
Cancellation time
We want Equimov to be a trusted platform and that the riders and structures that reserve are confident in the service provided by Equimov, which is why we are attentive to cancellations. It is therefore possible to be subject to penalties, including financial penalties if the reservation is canceled after having been confirmed.
Creating the ad
At any time, Equimov's assistance is at your disposal, you can reach us by email at bonjour@equimov.fr or by phone at +337 83 47 10 50.

Reviews and comments

Why give us your opinion on your stays?
Your comment is very important for the Equimov community, it allows to highlight a structure with the riders or to say what can be improved in its service.
Viewing comments
The comments will be displayed on the platform as soon as the riders and structures have written their comments. If only one of these two people has written a comment, it will be published 2 weeks after the reservation.

Security

About the security ?
Equimov is a trusted platform, each profile is verified by email and SMS, a check of structures is made upstream to their registration. We also pay special attention to the well-being of horses and the safety of accommodation for your horses, we forbid all structures with barbed wire.
Data protection
All data shared with Equimov is saved and Equimov undertakes to protect and not disclose any information to third parties for commercial purposes. If, however, Equimov were to share your data in a specific context, you will be alerted and your authorization will be requested upstream.

Foire aux questions

Inscription

Lorsque vous êtes inscrit(e), vous pouvez alors compléter votre profil puis cliquer sur l’onglet « ajouter un cheval ». Le profil de votre cheval s’ouvrira et vous permettra de renseigner toutes les informations à son sujet, modifiables à tout moment dans votre tableau de bord. Vous pouvez créer autant de profils « Cheval » que nécessaire.
Oui, vous devez commencer par vous inscrire en tant que cavalier avant toute chose, cela permet à Equimov de vérifier vos données personnelles en vue de vos prochaines réservations.
Toutes les données partagées avec Equimov sont sauvegardées et Equimov s’engage à protéger et ne divulguer aucune information à des tiers à des fins commerciales. Si toutefois, Equimov était amené à partager vos données dans un cadre précis, vous serez alertés et votre autorisation sera demandée en amont.

Création de l'annonce

Votre annonce permet de créer à la fois votre profil structure d’accueil mais également de générer votre annonce d’hébergement. Afin de vous faire gagner du temps, Equimov a mis en place la création de l’annonce sous forme d’un formulaire simple et rapide : le type d’établissement, les services proposés, vos prix ainsi que les photos de votre structure vous seront par exemple demandés.
Toute personne possédant un cheval et en effectuant la demande via la plateforme Equimov. Cette personne doit avoir compléter son profil et ses données doivent être vérifiées pour vous assurer un maximum de sécurité et de garanties sur votre future hôte et sa monture. Il devra aussi attester que son cheval est sain, à jour dans ses vaccins et vermifuges à travers le téléchargement de sa fiche sanitaire sur la plateforme (accessible uniquement au moment de la demande de réservation).
C’est très simple, si vous avez les installations nécessaires, il vous est possible de loger également les cavaliers sur place. Vous devez alors cocher la case correspondante dans la rubrique « Types d’hébergements proposés » dans la description de votre annonce.
Il est demandé aux cavaliers lors de l’enregistrement de leurs chevaux d’attester que leurs chevaux sont sains, et à jour dans leurs vaccins et dans leurs vermifuges. Une fois la demande de réservation envoyée, il vous sera possible de visualiser la fiche sanitaire du cavalier. La confirmation de la réservation ne pourra s’effectuer sans le téléchargement de la fiche sanitaire.
À tout moment, l’assistance de Equimov est à votre écoute, vous pouvez nous joindre par email à bonjour@equimov.fr ou encore par téléphone au 06 16 39 10 07.

Recherche d'annonces

Equimov a tout prévu, si vous ne trouvez pas chaussure à votre pied, vous pouvez cliquer sur le bouton « j’ai de la chance » et Equimov se chargera de vous trouver la pension adaptée. Vous serez recontacté(e) par email dans les jours qui suivent.
Pas de problème ! Les structures équestres le proposant sont référencées sur la plateforme, il vous suffit de cliquer sur ce critère dans la recherche avancée ou bien annoncer une date d’arrivée et de départ identique pour avoir accès à celles-ci.
Lors de leurs inscriptions, les structures équestres renseignent à Equimov les durées de location acceptées. Par conséquent, nous vous proposerons dans les résultats de recherche que des annonces classées selon leur pertinence. Par exemple, certaines structures équestres n’acceptent que des locations de longues durées, vous ne verrez pas leurs annonces si vous souhaitez réserver pour moins de 30 jours.

Réservations

Il est important pour Equimov et pour les cavaliers de partager des informations correctes surtout concernant les disponibilités de vos hébergements. Il est donc nécessaire d’avoir un calendrier de disponibilités à jour pour honorer des demandes de réservations et pour ne pas décevoir les cavaliers.
Pour pouvoir discuter avec un cavalier, il est nécessaire que celui-ci est effectuer demande de réservation au préalable, une discussion s’ouvrira alors automatiquement dans votre messagerie. Vous pouvez y accéder dans votre tableau de bord, dans l’onglet « mes messages ».
Les cavaliers peuvent régler leur réservation sur la plateforme Equimov directement. Le module de paiement est sécurisé et permet la protection des données bancaires des cavaliers et structures hôtes.
Une fois la réservation confirmée, Equimov perçoit le versement de l’argent du cavalier et la reverse à la structure équestre d’accueil 24h après la date d’arrivée prévue sur la plateforme.
À tout moment, la réservation du cavalier peut être annulée. Selon le caractère et la date de l’annulation, la structure d’accueil percevra un dédommagement.
5% de commissions sur les recettes de la structure sont reversés à Equimov.
Selon les services rendus, les taux de TVA sont différents et Equimov vous permet de les prendre en compte. Egalement, vous pouvez bénéficier du taux à 5,5% de la TVA si vous possédez des installations équestres sportives et que vous les mettez à disposition. Pour ce faire, vous devez inclure son prix dans le prix total du séjour proposé. Equimov se charge de vous créer un récapitulatif de la commande, il vous sera envoyé par email automatiquement au moment du versement de l’argent, soit 24h après l’arrivée de votre hôte dans votre structure. Vous devez ensuite créer une facture réglée reprenant les détails de récapitulatif de commande de Equimov et la transmettre au cavalier. Cette facture réglée vous permettra de déclarer vos revenus et d’être prise en compte dans votre comptabilité

Hospitalité

Vous faites partie de la communauté Equimov, qui est une communauté de passionnés. Il vous est donc demander de respecter les règles de savoir-vivre et les animaux.
- Indiquez aux cavaliers si vous serez là pour les accueillir ou s'ils doivent prévoir de récupérer les clefs quelque part ou via une personne en particulier

Equures

Le Label EquuRES est le premier label environnement et bien-être animal à destination des structures équestres hébergeant des équidés. Tout le monde est concerné : centres équestres, haras, hippodromes, pôles hippiques, événements équestres... toutes disciplines confondues (courses, sport, loisir, travail).
EquuRES permet aux professionnels de la filière de s’approprier les enjeux liés à la protection de l’environnement et au bien-être animal en leur apportant des solutions concrètes et de communiquer vers l’extérieur sur leurs bonnes pratiques.
EquuRES permet de valoriser ses bonnes pratiques auprès de ses partenaires, de réaliser des économies sur ses consommations d’eau, d’électricité…, de maîtriser les impacts environnementaux de ses activités et de bénéficier de conseils personnalisés.
C’est simple, il suffit de se porter candidat auprès du Conseil des Chevaux de Normandie qui porte la démarche et de remplir le dossier de candidature téléchargeable en ligne.
Luc Vo, luc.vo@chevaux-normandie.com, 06 17 98 30 89

Cavaliers

Pour pouvoir discuter avec une structure équestre, il vous faut faire une demande de réservation, une discussion s’ouvrira alors automatiquement dans votre messagerie. Vous pouvez y accéder dans votre tableau de bord, dans l’onglet « mes messages ».
Equimov se charge de vous créer un récapitulatif de la commande, il vous sera envoyé par email automatiquement au moment du paiement. L’argent sera ensuite reversé 24h après votre arrivée sur les lieux de votre séjour. Vous recevrez ensuite par la structure une facture réglée reprenant les détails de récapitulatif de commande de Equimov.
Nous tenons à ce que Equimov soit une plateforme de confiance et que les cavalier et structures qui réservent soient confiants dans le service apporté par Equimov, c’est pourquoi nous sommes attentifs aux annulations. Il est donc possible d’être sujet à des pénalités, notamment financières si la réservation est annulée après avoir été confirmée.
À tout moment, l’assistance de Equimov est à votre écoute, vous pouvez nous joindre par email à bonjour@equimov.fr ou encore par téléphone au 07 83 47 10 50.

Les avis et commentaires

Votre commentaire est très important pour la communauté Equimov, il permet de mettre en valeur une structure auprès des cavaliers ou encore de dire ce qui peut être améliorer dans son service.
Les commentaires s’afficheront sur la plateforme dès que les cavaliers et les structures ont écrit leurs commentaires. Si une seule personne de ces deux personnes a écrit un commentaire, il sera dans ce cas publié 2 semaines après la réservation.

Sécurité

Equimov est une plateforme de confiance, chaque profil est vérifié par email et par sms, une vérification des structures est faite en amont à leurs inscriptions. Nous portons également une attention particulière au bien être des chevaux et à la sécurité des hébergements pour vos montures, nous interdisons tous les structures possédant du fil de fer barbelé.
Toutes les données partagées avec Equimov sont sauvegardées et Equimov s’engage à protéger et ne divulguer aucune information à des tiers à des fins commerciales. Si toutefois, Equimov était amené à partager vos données dans un cadre précis, vous serez alertés et votre autorisation sera demandée en amont.